pixel
pixel
pixel
1. Choose a province pixel 2. Choose a region "or" Enter a city "or" Campground name includes... pixel
   
pixel
   Include camprounds with no reviews   Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name
pixel
  Reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities  
Ocean View Park  (Grand-Barachois, New Brunswick)
Campground very good to reach, directly from highway, very nice places for one night oder a saison, campground direct at the beach, very clean place and friendly owner, camper come over years to the same place, very nice eating place for camper and there guest, owner is doing everything to make the camper happy, love to stay again.
Move mouse over rating for more info     Freimut Wolkenart ,Wednesday, September 17, 2014
pixel
Camping Plage Gagnon Beach  (Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick)
Very professional campground. Nearby beach, only minutes to a private strand and water. All kind of campground places, for tents, trailer or RV. Even a guest is welcome, go to the beach or useage of shower, washer or dryer. Very friendly owner of campground.
    Freimut Wolkenart ,Wednesday, September 17, 2014
pixel
Silver Sands Campground  (Petit Cap, New Brunswick)
Very nice campground. Direct at the beach, nearby groceries, banks and so on. Campground owner and wife very nice and friendly. Love to come again. It´s worth to come the next time. Thanks for your hospitality. Freimut and Uschi
    Freimut Wolkenart ,Wednesday, September 17, 2014
pixel
Red Oak Travel Park  (Eden, Ontario)
TERRIBLE PARK... Do not spend your money here. The current owner has taken a beautiful park and turned it into "trailer trash". The playground is old and littered with trash, the water smells of sulfur, there is raw sewage seeping up from the ground, there are mountains of dirt and gravel through out the park. Owner here is not very friendly and sets rules that he doesn't enforce. As well this park does NOT abide by the Ministry standards for the pool... the rules are stated that only 10 people are allowed in the pool unless there is a lifeguard... we witnessed 25 people in the pool without a lifeguard and the owner sat there watching this "Ontario Public Pool Regulation" be violated! Relaxing, Clean and Quiet ... NOT THIS PLACE.
    Carly Williams (London, Ontario) ,Tuesday, September 16, 2014
pixel
Bayfort Camp  (Midland, Ontario)
"Mismanaged"......   Most of the items they say they have at this park are non existent. Store doesn't sell much, the food is too expensive. Bathrooms are filthy. No activities for adults or kids. If it wasn't right on the bay there wouldn't be anything going for it. Owners not friendly.. Too bad, used to be a great park when I was a kid.
    Sue Bailey (Toronto, Ontario) ,Friday, September 12, 2014
pixel
Pleasure Park Campground and RV Resort  (Mallorytown, Ontario)
"unfortunate"......   we were there in june 2014 and were very disappointed. they had us park our trailer in mud, literally - step out of the trailer directly in mud. we were hoping to get credited for leaving early but were not given a credit as these camping conditions were "due to rain/nature". play structures are old and in dire need of update at least for security purposes. everything from wood to renting canoe is more expensive than what we have seen elsewhere. manager in front office is rude and not centered on client satisfaction.
"nothing justifies a weekend at this campsite unfortunately :("
    isabelle (Ontario) ,Thursday, September 11, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"AVOID!!! AVOID!!! AVOID!!!!"......   Wow is all I have to say. Cranky staff and a campground in need of MAJOR repairs. I feel sorry for this campground because it has the potential to be excellent. It's in the valley and near the zoo. My family and I were so very disappointed with this place. Hopefully things change for this poor campground.
    Jenn (Liverpool, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, September 09, 2014
pixel
Red Oak Travel Park  (Eden, Ontario)
"Red Oak Travel Park Great Campgroung"......   Red Oak Travel Park is a great campground and we come here every year three or four times a year. We like bringing our kids here because there is lots for the kids to do and they love the big pool and the train ride that they take the kids around the park on. We feel our kids are safe when they are playing around the park and the owner of the park Dale is fantastic with the kids and he love to take the kids for a train ride two or three times around the park. We love going to Red oak travel park
    Jack (London, Ontario) ,Tuesday, September 09, 2014
pixel
Harrington Family Campground and RV Park  (Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island)
"what a scary place"......   would not go there stopped there and we were the only ones there and after driving down a small narrow dirt road passed collapsed buildings on both sides we ended up in a field. a woman came to tell us where topark. i asked if more people would be here and she told me it was busy the last four days and everyone left. spoke to the gentlemen next to us and he said no has been here and his wife did not like the place. we had started to hook up electric and water and then decided we did not like the feel so we left. we went to another park up the road and the owner from the place we left followed us into the new park ranting and raving that we just dumped and left which was not true he kept yelling at us and making no sense....would never never never go backkkkkk...
    doreen parker (Alberta) ,Monday, September 08, 2014
pixel
Camping Plage Gagnon Beach  (Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick)
"I became a seasonal "......   After going to the campgrounds this year I couldn't wait to sign up and be a seasonal camper at Gagnon Beach. It is beautiful with many amenities. I would highly recommend going their for a quiet, relaxing and beautiful vacation right on the beach with the family.
    Michelle ,Sunday, September 07, 2014
pixel
Camping Plage Gagnon Beach  (Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick)
"Gagnon Beach - Best beach on the east coast"......   The whole place is in great shape. This is my second year out to Gagnon Beach and I will defiantly go back as a season renter next year. Last summer the place looked like it could use a refresh and this summer it clearly got one. All of the buildings are in great shape, new amenities have been added in and there is a ton of fun stuff to do. Music on some nights, Bingo and dances for kids and adults. For you outdoorsy people, Basketball, Yoga on the beach, Beach Vollyball, Playgrounds, bouncing pillow, a swimming pool and more. The whole place is kept in great condition. I met the owners and that is really why I decided to write this review. A lot of reviews talk down on them and well, I get it people generally only write a review if their experience was negative so I had to write a review especially since I had such a wonderful experience. The owners were incredibly nice people. They were so excited to have the business up and running and enjoying all the people on their grounds, I never got a bad vibe once. It was more like our home is your home and enjoy your time here. The grounds get a 10/10 rating from me and so do the owners. If your looking for a relaxing place to stay, a beautiful view, some daytime adventure on the beach and some night time music in the rec centre this is the place to be.
    Taylor (Toronto, Ontario) ,Sunday, September 07, 2014
pixel
Camping Plage Gagnon Beach  (Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick)
"Best beach and service ever"......   The new owners have spent a lot of time and money upgrading also their service was the best I seen in a long time lots to do for kids we were aloud real campfires a big plus the beach is the best in NB and so warm will come back in the future.
"Love Gagnon Beach would highly recommend"
    Bob ,Sunday, September 07, 2014
pixel
Camping Cantley  (Cantley, Québec)
"Excessive cancelling fees"......   My wife reserved at this campground and did not see (or think to look for) the fine print related to cancellation of a reservation. She went ahead and booked 2 sites for 3 nights (we were going to camp with a friend). Unfortunately, due to personal circumstances, we had to cancel nearly a week before the camping date. Since I travel a lot, I am very familiar with hotel cancellation policies that require to cancel before 4pm the day of arrival to avoid fees. So, naturally, I thought that being nearly a week before arrival, I would not be penalized (except for the $6 non-refundable reservation fee). This was not the case. We were charged a whopping $40 PER SITE for the cancellation. So, I got to pay $86 for a camping trip that never happened. It was a long weekend and a popular weekend for camping. All the campgrounds are sold-out each year during the labor day weekend and this one is no exception. They most certainly managed to book the campground after our cancellation. So, since I paid $86 in exchange for NOTHING, I figured that I earned the right to post a review to express my negative experience before even setting foot on the property. I would NOT recommend this experience to anyone. I would find a provincial site where their fees are regulated. Private campgrounds such as this one give themselves special rights to charge excessive fees when cancelling.
    Charles (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Thursday, September 04, 2014
pixel
Shalamar Lake Trailer and Family Park  (Queenston, Ontario)
"decrows2@aol.com"......   We had checked this RV park out online saw that supposedly it was a luxury resort with a good access to Niagra Falls i! Especially the prices! However upon arrival we soon realized that it was not. Although the staff was pleasant, the sites were very small with no privacy. Hundreds of children everywhere. It was ok for the time we were here. Would have gone on except they do not refund. Bathrooms were not really clean and they charge for showers. We were here three nights in a travel trailer. Would not return. Most RV parks enforce their policies. They do not. Fireworks went on in the park until 11:p.m.
"Will not return. Cannot recommend."
    Betty Crowe ,Monday, September 01, 2014
pixel
Sunbury-Oromocto Park  (Waterville, New Brunswick)
"never again"......   I have never in my life met such unfriendly people that manage this park....this goes beyond as being the worst, most unfriendly rude people. Don't understand how these people could be placed in a management position.
    never again ,Sunday, August 31, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"relaxing, clean, quiet"......   If you want a relaxing and quiet campground filled with entertainment for your whole family this is the place to be. The weekend was filled with campers and yet you could hear a pin drop after 11pm. the managers patrol the park to ensure enjoyment is had by all. if you need anything, even a wire hanger lol you just have to ask as we did. we sat in awe watching this family run around and work all and all night during this busy long weekend. we even joked that she was a janitor, store cashier, office attendant, complaint officier and still managed to smile each time we saw her. the hydro was a big let down and the only let down on our trip they only 20 amp service sure we could run our air but if you forgot you wold be blowing your breakers lol we will be returning guests forsure
    moe johnson (toronto, Ontario) ,Saturday, August 30, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND FAMILY CAMPGROUND AT ITS BEST"......   WE SPENT THE LONG WEEKEND IN JULY AT THIS FAMILY CAMPGROUND AND CAN NOT BELEIVE HOW WE WERE TREATED. YOU WOULD OF THOUGHT THEY KNEW US PERSONALLY FROM THE MOMENT WE PULLED UP. THEY WERE VERY ACCOMADATING. THEY EVEN HELPED US SET UP OUR TENT!!! THEY DELIVERED FIREWOOD RIGHT TO OUR SITE AND HUSBAND OF MANAGER STARTED OUR FIRE FOR US!! EVERDAY THE FEMALE MANAGER WOULD MAKE HER ROUNDS AND STOP AND GREET US TO SEE HOW WE WERE DOING AND IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING. THE WASHROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE POOL WAS PERFECT AND WE EVEN WERE INVITED TO PARTICIPATE IN SEASONAL EVENTS. WHICH I MIGHT ADD, THE SEASONAL CAMPERS ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AS WELL. WE ALREADY MADE RESERVATIONS FOR OCTOBER!!!
"WILL DEF. GO BACK TO RONDEAU SHORES"
    Gillian Chase (Woodstock, Ontario) ,Saturday, August 30, 2014
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
"Great Campground"......   We had a two week stay at this campground. We checked out a number of campgrounds in the area and feel this was the best of them all. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The campsites were clean and spacious. I've read the negative reviews and never experienced any of these issues. We even stayed during a very busy weekend and there was little/no noise at night. It is very close to Bridgewater which was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this campground.
    Mr. & Mrs. Spidel ,Friday, August 29, 2014
pixel
Ponderosa Campground  (Mount Albert, Ontario)
Ponderosa used to be a loved family campground. The current owner has managed to oust over 100 seasonal campers. Quite frankly, its like a ghost park now, whittled down to approx 80 seasonals from 180. All i can say is good luck dealing with the rude management who took over 4 years ago.
    d park (scarborough, Ontario) ,Thursday, August 21, 2014
pixel
Sauble Falls Campground  (Wiarton, Ontario)
"Worst Camping Experience Ever!!!"......   My extended family of 25 members and I spent the most horrible two nights at this camping site. My family and I had booked a Group Camping site which was physically separate from the rest of the sites. By doing so, we were told that this site was NOT a radio-free zone and thus should be able to enjoy the weekend with fun and laughter. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE. Moreover, my family and I have thus far never been discriminated against for our race but the camp patrollers did an excellent job of targeting us and making us feel that we did not belong. For instance, at 4 pm, we were told that we were being too loud when playing volleyball and needed to refrain from doing so. The camp patrollers came about 5 times during the day saying that we were too loud and actually asked for a member's Driver License Number and threatened to arrest us (remember: these are JUST patrollers, I don't know why they were acting like they were cops) Furthermore, we were told that a generator is allowed on this camping ground. We have visited this campground numerous times in the past and no camp patroller has refused the use of the generator. The purpose of this generator was for the use of a medical device which requires electricity. When this medical condition was explained to the camp patroller, they refused to listen and said the generator cannot be used under any circumstance. There was no room for compromise (even for a medical condition) and no follow-up by management. You would think that for a medical reason, this would be allowed, but NO, the camp patrollers were completely against it. Personally, I have never felt so targetted against. This experience made me realize that racism in this country does exist and it is unfortunate that this country's citizens have not learnt better. I highly recommend against this camping ground and hope that management will re-consider the camp patrollers that they have hired
    Mona (Ontario) ,Wednesday, August 20, 2014
pixel
Springbrook Resort Motel Campground Cabins  (Skookumchuck, British Columbia)
"Terrible Experience"......   We were pleased to get a place to stay and according to Super Camper Magazine this place had what we needed. On the phone we were told that they weren't full hook ups but that we could have electrical and water and they would make sure we could dump. When we arrived there was no water available but if we needed to fill they would make it available. We paid full price $33.50 for just hydro. Cancellations are accepted up to 1 week before arrival. Site was large and grassy. Not many people there, it was more than half empty. Clue number one. The washrooms are locked and you need to go to the office and get them to unlock them if you needed to use it. That's a problem. WiFi consists of a home modem hanging precariously from the eves of the motel unit. You can get bars, but it doesn't work. I stood with my phone up to the modern, had full bars, but could not connect to anything. By the way neither does your phone. When I questioned other campers they had the same issue. Owner's husband said that she turns off the wifi. The beach is about 10 feet long along a nice cold pool, dogs loved it. Oh and by the way the reviews say they allow dogs, they don't say they charge you for the dogs to stay. $8/day for 3 dogs.
"Gladly left 3 days early without refund!"
    Diana Black (Winnipeg, Manitoba) ,Saturday, August 16, 2014
pixel
Doe Lake Campground Rizzort  (Katrine, Ontario)
"NOT A PLACE TOO STAY"......   RESERVATIONS NEEDED/ FOR SURE/ ONCE YOU GO THERE YOU WILL NOT GO BACK/FILTHY BEACH/DOG SHIT FLOATING THRU/I WASHROOM FOR OVER 100 CAMPSITES/OWNERS DONT CARE HAS LONG HAS PAY FEES/
"RIZZORT GULAG"
    laura tomkins (Ontario) ,Friday, August 15, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"Excellent campground"......   We stayed here last month and it was EXCELLENT. My kids had a blast. The pool is so refreshing clean heated salt water. The managers were very friendly and ensured that we had everything we needed to ensure a fun week for myself and my family!!!! We have already decided that we will be returning next year.
"EXCELLENT CLEAN FUN Everything we asked for and more"
    Matt and family (Gatineau, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Highland Pines Campground and RV Sales  (Belwood, Ontario)
"Rebuttle - Highland Pines Campground"......   This review was prompted by the Sour Grapes attitude of the previous reviews. I have been a seasonal resident of Highland Pines Campground (HPCG) for over 20 years and have had no such encounter with any of the staff here. The first mistake by several of these reviews is that Nolan is the owner. Nolan is the Manager, and his Father Don Vallery is actually the owner. This kind of puts the rest of the reviews in question as well. I have had many chats and discussions with both Nolan and Don and never have I experienced any attitude from them. This camp has a quite a list of rules that campers must follow and violations are dealt with swiftly. This is a family campground with many small children. Drunken abusive behaviour is not tolerated. Loud parties and music are not tolerated. Basically, anything that disturbs other campers is not tolerated. Those of us that are here all summer, appreciate these rules. EXAMPLES "we were in prison till the final straw told us to loud n go back to ur own sights or would call cops" - Looks to me like drunken behavior in a public place. "the owner Nolan Vallery is clueless with equal customer service skills as his staff which is nothing" - Nolan (Park Manager) doesn't normally deal with the public unless things get out of hand, which is quite possible with the attitude expressed by this writer. "His park is full now but if he keeps treating his customers the way he does it won't take long before he doesn't have any." - The way Nolan treats customers depends on their attitude. A quiet respectful discussion will get the same attitude from Nolan. However, if you give him attitude, you'll get it back. There are plenty of campers looking for a quiet peaceful week or weekend of camping that I don't expect this prediction to bear fruit. If you are looking for a party weekend, keep looking, even the local residents don't want you. "The staff at this park are terrible to deal with. Very unfriendly and discourteous." - I strongly disagree with this comment. In my 20 years in this park I have experienced nothing but the best and most courteous behaviour. I can only think that this Sour Grapes attitude stems from some incident regarding some violation of the park rules.
"Highland Pines - Nice, friendly family campground"
    Phil Thompson (Grimsby, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Click to go to the campground's website Cove Oceanfront Campground  (Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia)
"Disappointed!"......   As mentioned in previous posts, owners are rude as well as many seasonals! Some comments made us feel like we were invading "their" turf! We will not return unless we start reading some positive reviews about this place! Very disappointed!
    Pete (Oshawa, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Fort Langley RV Resort and Campground  (Fort Langley, British Columbia)
"Our best vacation by far"......   We have a large family with kids all different ages. There was swimming, activities and a corner store with candy/ice cream. The people were great, and upon request things were taken care of. Our only complaint was the campground was loud after 11pm (eventhough there was a curfew). That being said everything was quiet at 12am. Fort Langley was a great town, full of great people. We are planning to make this an annual vacation :)
    Anonymous ,Thursday, August 07, 2014
pixel
Chippawa Creek Conservation Area  (Welland, Ontario)
I have camped here numerous times. In regards to previous review. There is no 500 camp sites. maybe there is 50? it is a very small park. The new comfort station is finished. The man made lake isn't great for swimming but there is great fishing.
    Anonymous ,Friday, August 01, 2014
pixel
Click to go to the campground's website Cove Oceanfront Campground  (Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia)
"Owner Is very Rude"......   We had stayed at this camp ground last week of June and would never go back. The new owner is very rude and does nothing while he orders his wife around. He isnt very polite and not friendly. You can not make any noise at all. STAY AWAY.!!
    Anonymous ,Monday, July 07, 2014
pixel
The Plantation Campground  (Berwick, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Miss Out"......   If you are in the valley don't miss out on this gem. This is a great place for families to stay. Activities for the kids and parents. Friendly owners. Staff happy to help in any way. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything the valley has to offer. Reasonably priced. Close to Oaklawn Zoo. We are going back this summer and hopefully will be seasonal next season. We can't wait for vacation this summer so we can go back!!!
    Jeffers-Mathis Family (Bedford, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Go Seasonal Here"......   We was seasonal campers here for a few years. We just left last year. If you aren't best friends with the owners don't be expecting no good treatment. Rules are different for every camper depending if they likes you or not. Rates go up and they don't ever do no upgrading. Peoples they know can jump the seasonal waiting list. We was never more glad to leave this campground. We loves camping in the valley and is so very happy to be at another campground just up the road from them who knows how to treat their campers.
    Ex-Seasonal (Big Pond, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Camping Canada pixel
Results page:   Previous    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    NextNext

pixel
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer    Contact us
Copyright © 2001 - 2014  "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.
pixel