pixel
My account    Sign-in
pixel
pixel
1. Choose a province pixel 2. Choose a region "or" Enter a city "or" Campground name includes... pixel
   
pixel
   Include camprounds with no reviews   Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name
pixel
  Reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities  
Cove Oceanfront Campground  (Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia)
"Owner Is very Rude"......   We had stayed at this camp ground last week of June and would never go back. The new owner is very rude and does nothing while he orders his wife around. He isnt very polite and not friendly. You can not make any noise at all. STAY AWAY.!!
Move mouse over rating for more info     Anonymous ,Monday, July 07, 2014
pixel
The Plantation Campground  (Berwick, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Miss Out"......   If you are in the valley don't miss out on this gem. This is a great place for families to stay. Activities for the kids and parents. Friendly owners. Staff happy to help in any way. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything the valley has to offer. Reasonably priced. Close to Oaklawn Zoo. We are going back this summer and hopefully will be seasonal next season. We can't wait for vacation this summer so we can go back!!!
    Jeffers-Mathis Family (Bedford, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Go Seasonal Here"......   We was seasonal campers here for a few years. We just left last year. If you aren't best friends with the owners don't be expecting no good treatment. Rules are different for every camper depending if they likes you or not. Rates go up and they don't ever do no upgrading. Peoples they know can jump the seasonal waiting list. We was never more glad to leave this campground. We loves camping in the valley and is so very happy to be at another campground just up the road from them who knows how to treat their campers.
    Ex-Seasonal (Big Pond, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Extremely Disappointed"......   I was warned about this place and didn't listen. HA! My kids love Oaklawn Zoo and this campground is close to it which is the main reason we went. The staff are very cranky and the rec hall reaks of cigarette smoke. The washrooms are old and need to be fixxed up. There was also problems with power and water the weekend we were there and it was way too hot to be without AC. If we used more then one kitchen appliennce our power would shut off. If you do decide to go take your own wood for fires...theirs is tiny bundles and very expensive. Keep your kids away from the campground road as people drive very fast on it. This place could be great, but it's just not.
    Krissy (Windsor, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Rochester Place RV Golf and Marine Resort  (Belle River, Ontario)
"Nazi Camp"......   For a campground to go from $1900.00 per season to $3000 for nothing is the least of my complaints. The new owners run the place like a Nazi Camp. It is either their way or the highway. The will not listen to any questions or concerns, they lie about if you have a problem they say it is being dealt with even tho it is not. They are having a kids program at a rate of $375 per kid for golf instruction and they are including everything that is on the campground side (swimming lessons, arts and crafts, rainy day movies,etc...) So being a seasonal camper does that mean my kids will be excluded from any of these activities. Also there are going to be who knows how many kids running around the campground that are not campers who know what kind of trouble there will be. They said at the end of last year that we can go into the campground at any time to check on our trailers etc.. but to find out that they have closed the grounds to everyone 2 weeks prior to it opening.
    Disappointed Camper (Windsor, Ontario) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Bear Falls Wilderness Campground  (Bangs Falls, Nova Scotia)
"bearfallswilderness@gmail.com"......   Great campground, great owner, right on the river, excellent trout fishing, great music festival in August. bearfalls.com
    Carl Shannon (Bangs Falls,Queens County, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 15, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Better options"......   A group of us went last summer. By group I mean retired without children. This campground is best suited for young people and young families. It's quite loud, a lot of partying that goes on quite late into the night, lots of kids in an already overcrowded pool, lots of kids running around screaming. There is an adult pool, but rowdy teens had taken it over while we were there. This is not a campground where you would go and relax. We might have enjoyed this more 20 years ago when our children were small. The washrooms are quite outdated and in need of repair. Overall not one we will be going back to.
    Alice (St. Margaret's Bay, Nova Scotia) ,Sunday, April 13, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Very disappointed"......   I am just getting ready to plan our vacation this summer and popped on this site for recommendations. We will not be staying at this campground again. We had been here previously years back when there were different owners and we had a great time. This past summer we went again. The whole time we were there, there were issues with power and water as well as cranky staff. I understand people were going to the office to complain, but put yourselves in our shoes....we are on vacation, paying customers without power and water, a little empathy would have gone a long way. We also ended up leaving early and went to Plantation which is just up the road and is amazing by the way with staff who are friendly and accommodating and their power and water worked just fine. Klahanie needs to do major upgrades and learn to be nice to their campers. This was a terrible experience for us.
    Brenda (Hilden, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Nope"......   We were also there this past summer. We have a big camper so we need 30 amp service, which they do have. First there were problems with the water, which was then followed by problems with the power. We went to the office and the staff was rude and not willing to offer a refund. It was hot and we didn't have air conditioning which was fun with 3 small kids. The pool is always full of bigger kids splashing and jumping off the side which wasn't great for our small kids. The playground is nice, and that's the only thing we liked about this campground. We ended up leaving early because of the power and water problems and the fact they were not willing to offer a discount or refund because of it. We won't be back.
    Amy S. (Digby, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't waste your time or money"......   Not sure what all the fuss is about with this campground. We went this past summer expecting an amazing weekend. First of all it's not cheap. Lots are expensive and the tiny bundles of wood are very expensive. The staff people were rude and the lady in charge was very moody and cranky. The "activities" they talk about which are supposed to be amazing are not, at all. This campground needs a lot of upgrades. Everyone kept losing power and water ALL WEEKEND. All this campground has going for it is that it is by the zoo, that's it. They need to seriously work on their customer service and do tons of upgrades or they are going to have an empty campground.
    Jeff (Halifax, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 08, 2014
pixel
Little Elbow Campground  (Bragg Creek, Alberta)
Pit toilets, firewood for sale, nestled in a beautiful valley of mountains
    Terry (Calgary, Alberta) ,Saturday, April 05, 2014
pixel
Tobermory Village Campground  (Tobermory, Ontario)
"tina_price01@hotmail.com"......   I love this campsite! Staff are super nice and take pride in their campsite, and it shows. Its nice and quiet (a huge bonus) lots of things to do on campsite, and off.. the grotto is definitely something to check out, the water is amazing, close to carribean water color. About 10 mins down the road theres a chip wagon, which serves the BEST gravy n fries EVER!! A local store 5 minutes away from campsite and they carry absolutely everything, and are so friendly. I love the hammocks by the water, laying in them at night watching the stars is just breathtaking. My husband and I found this place 3 yrs ago, and have been back every yr since. Theres also a beach a ways down the road that has crystal clear water and pure sand, no rocks.
"to each their own i guess .. I personally love tobermory. Been back 3 times so far and will continue!"
    Tina Price (toronto, Ontario) ,Wednesday, March 12, 2014
pixel
Attons Lake Regional Park  (Cut Knife, Saskatchewan)
"Attons"......   Favourite place to camp great beach clean water like that no boats on the weekends so great for small kids
    Bev ,Sunday, February 23, 2014
pixel
Lancaster Park Outdoor Resort  (Lancaster, Ontario)
"Our best family camping experience ever!"......   "Wonderful family vacation!"...... This campground is the complete family vacation! We stayed at Lancaster Park several times in the 2013 season and found it had something for every member of my family. The children were entertained on the clean well kept beach and also played safely in the children's park. The manager routinely drove by the park to ensure all the children were playing safely. During our first visit the campground had experienced several days of rain. We were relocated to a dryer campsite without hesitation by the management of the park. They did everything in their power to accommodate us even when Mother Nature gave it her worst! My wife and I enjoyed the full service restaurant on the days we chose not to cook in our trailer. Very nice to have that option!! The icing on the cake was when we discovered that the campground had tribute bands in Pioneer Hall. We saw an incredible band called Fleetwood Mix! We Also enjoyed reasonably priced drinks during the show! What a geat place! We will be visiting Lancaster Park several times in 2014 and I'm still trying to convince my wife that we should settle down and become seasonal campers at this resort!
    Robert Murray (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Monday, February 03, 2014
pixel
Sandy Point Park  (Baie-Ste-Anne, New Brunswick)
the service was great,we got to go clam diggin,and they have a lovely salt water pool..our kids enjoyed all the kids at the campground
    smiths (parry sound, New Brunswick) ,Saturday, December 28, 2013
pixel
Fishermans Cove Tent and Trailer Park  (Kincardine, Ontario)
"BORING - DON'T BOTHER"......   This is for retired people or families will very young children. We left two days early because we were bored.
    Foote Family ,Thursday, December 12, 2013
pixel
Bingemans Campground  (Kitchener, Ontario)
"Agree with the comment by Ron of Kitchener "......   This used to be very clean and well maintained. The showers are full of spiders and not clean and the washrooms are not clean. The lots above are too close together with no privacy. We used to love this place but after camping there this summer we will never go back, unless its for a day trip.
    Foote Family (Ontario) ,Thursday, December 12, 2013
pixel
Davy Lake R and RV Campground and Resort  (Ignace, Ontario)
beautiful campground, very friendly family owned. cant say enough about this place. definetly stay here again.
    john smith ,Monday, September 23, 2013
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
"Happy Campers"......   We stayed here this summer (July) and had a fabulous stay. The kids loved the freedom they had to ride their bikes around the park. Our site was great and had ample room for our trailer and all of our other camping goodies that are required when you travel with kids. The kids loved the pool and I spent many hours sitting there as they enjoyed themselves. Thanks for the great memories I am certain we will be back.
    Matheson Family ,Tuesday, September 17, 2013
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
Hi there!! I just wanted to drop a note to say "Thank you" for your hospitality for our unexpected stop at your campground. We were the 2 couples (Meserve & Nickerson's) that were travelling together and broke down while we were on our way to Pubnico from Halifax and you were able to take us in back on Aug 4th for 3 nights on sites 107 & 110. We just wanted you to know that we had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful by getting us right to the sites because of the Meserve's getting towed so that we could take care of the company that towed them over to your campground get partially set & then pay for our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodated us basically on a daily basis as we were unsure as to how long the repair would take. We met an incredible amount of fellow campers that were very sweet, hospitable. There were many that stopped in to say "welcome" and checked in with us daily to see how everything was going with the repair. Your seasonal campers made us feel right at home. We have made some new friends because of our stop at your campground. Many offered us best wishes on our journey as we were leaving. So many thanks for you hospitality and if we are ever in the area again we will make sure we will stop at Oakhill Pines Campground. Thank you again !! Lisa & George Nickerson Quincy, MA Vivian & Bruce Meserve Bridgewater, MA
    V Meserve ,Thursday, September 12, 2013
pixel
Fort Steele Campground  (Cranbrook, British Columbia)
"Look for something different"......   Rv sites were small, staff need some extra customer service training. They have a pool which was nice, the location is the selling feature on this near to cranbrook. I wont be back. I'd rather stay at the campground in canal flats , better rates, better services as hey keep their store open late for the campers. Between two family run campgrounds canal flats is way better.
    Shane (Alberta) ,Thursday, September 12, 2013
pixel
Kootenay River RV Resort and Campground  (Canal Flats, British Columbia)
"Tent Site 2013"......   Excellent! What more can I say well the showers were great, washooms were clean. Tent site was large, we fit 3 tents on the one site (paid extra but that was fine). We brought our boat, and we were given the option to keep it in their storage compound at no extra cost, or near the tent site. Shawna and Ugesh go out of their way to ensure we were happy. Prices were great!
    Mark (British Columbia) ,Thursday, September 12, 2013
pixel
Kootenay River RV Resort and Campground  (Canal Flats, British Columbia)
"Excellent Prices and Near the natural hotsprings"......   The young couple were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very busy, yet they still made time to talk to everyone. They allow fires, which some campgrounds near them dont. The couple showed us various tent spots, which we ended up taking one by the river. Prices are great, very cheap compared to any other campgrounds around. Near the natural hotsprings, wow....amazing! Not commercialized! They have great deals on their website. We will be back! See you in 2014.
    Amanda (Alberta) ,Thursday, September 12, 2013
pixel
Motel and Camping Hache  (Nigadoo, New Brunswick)
I camped there seasonal for 7 years and the last 2 years with the new owners is like being bullyed at school. They want your oppinion as long as it's good ,but if it's bad they black ball you. And since we left to go to another campground they don't allow you to visite our friends on the grounds.
    Bobby ,Tuesday, September 10, 2013
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
"AVOID THIS CAMPGROUND!"......   If you want a nice quiet campground in the woods, this is NOT for you. Crowded, with trailer/RV sites so close together you might as well stay home for privacy. One trailer was even parked on one of the roads leading down to a row of campsites. Dogs barking, pine needles over everything, people standing outside tents talking till 12:30pm, washrooms filthy, unclean, old and out of toilet paper consistently. No staff checking and cleaning them during the day unless a complaint made. Although the husband is helpful and mild, the wife is not. Confusion in booking, blame put on us, not adequate book keeping records, not good at e-communication. Free wifi a joke, if 100 people are on and you're 101, you're out of luck! Although there were some activities appealing to children, the money we spent for this place was not worth it at all. There were some private sites in another part of the park, unservices, but large and private which they did not have open on the very busy long weekend, as they preferred to jam everyone into close proximity and bleed them dry. Charging for guests, and cost of soft wood for fires is ridiculous. If you are crazy enough to stay there, get wood from locals who sell it cheaper than $7 an armload! Site so small barely able to fit six people around the campfire without sitting out on the road. Also, one of the kids got a tick on them. So, we won't be holding our family reunion in that site nor recommending it to anyone, only as a place to avoid, which is a shame as it is in a prime location, close to Bridgewater, Lunenburg, Mahone Bay. Nickle and dime-ing visitors and trying to bleed every cent, and not providing good customer service is not the way to stay in business. They only are friendly to their seasonals. Enough is enough. We know nice campsites and this is NOT one of them.
    Mr & Mrs GLM ,Thursday, September 05, 2013
pixel
Green Acres Campground and RV Park  (Kincardine, Ontario)
"Avoid at All Costs!"......   We had spoke to management early in August about being in the area on the weekend of the 16th of August. They indicated that they do not take reservations for a single night but said to stop by and that we could dry-camp at the very least if they were booked. Dry camping is not any problem for us in our motorhome so, On Saturday August the 17th we stopped by the campground, I passed by a lady in a "Green Acres" staff shirt - assumably management or a employee. Never said Hi, Welcome or anything courteous......Just shot out a question like "You got a reservation?". I polietly replied "No Ma'am". She laughed. Wow I thought - I turned and headed towards the office, in error I went to enter the wrong door, what a mistake that was!! The lady in a raised voice said "Can't you read? That is for staff only". So a honest mistake to touch the wrong doorknob was all it took to realize this place was a JOKE! Needless to say I turned around and backed our 45' motorhome out their driveway - FOREVER! Now to put this context my wife and I travel all across North America in our RV. While not full-timers we treat it as our cottage and this year we will spend over 70 nights camping. We are a respectful, young couple with well behaved children. Never before have we been treated like this and it was with great pleasure that I left Green Acres Camp that evening! Oh I understand that my single-night of camping fees won't make or break their poorly run business but what will cost them is this; Everwhere I travel and everyone I meet - I will tell them to avoid this campground at all costs! Let's face it, word of mouth is the best advertising, be it good or in this case bad. Lets just assume that I did check in, if this is how guests are treated upon arrival - How would I be treated after they collected my money???? I will take much pleasure in informing Woodall's, Good Sam Club and Trailer Life Directory with my expierence. And I might suggest that management and the staff of this property take a drive over to say.....a camground like Quinte Isle near Sandbanks provincial park and find out how to operate a RV park! If you are near Kincardine or Port Elgin, visit Fisherman's Cove or Auburn Campground instead - In fact camp at the Walmart parking lot - you will be treated much better!!!! Sincerely Adam and Susan Hunter St. George. ON 519 448 1324
    Adam Hunter (St. George, Ontario) ,Thursday, September 05, 2013
pixel
Sunset Watch Campground  (Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia)
"Very friendly staff, some campsites right at the ocean"......   Staff was very friendly. Some campgrounds are right at the ocean! Bathrooms were OK, wifi costs extra and was broken when we were there.
    Joe Tenners ,Wednesday, September 04, 2013
pixel
Baddeck Cabot Trail Campground  (Baddeck, Nova Scotia)
Nice campground with a playground and small pool. Showers and toilets were very clean, cleaned several times per day (granted, we were there on LAbour Day Weekend and the campground was full, but still). There were lots of activities for the kids.
    Joe Tenners ,Wednesday, September 04, 2013
pixel
Hyclass Ocean Campground  (Havre Boucher, Nova Scotia)
"Medium class at best"......   Medium class at best. Staff was quite disinterested and actually wanted us to wait until she finished her (obviously private) telefone conversation. Campgrounds are nice, playground was not very well maintained, wifi was barely usable. Restrooms were OK.
    Joe Tenners ,Wednesday, September 04, 2013
pixel
Mac Leods Beach Campsite  (Inverness, Nova Scotia)
"TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE"......   Camped at this campground this summer with my family and my 12 years old grand daughter who was visiting from Florida. One of the owners of the camp ground must have been having a bad day because we didn't have our camp supplies unloaded from the vehicle and he was in our face, finger pointed and had my grand daughter in tears. This was certainly not called for. We had booked a four day camp stay two months prior for a particular site and called to confirm the reservation a week prior, when we got there it wasn't available. We left the next morning and went else where and the other camp ground staff couldn't do enough for us. MacLeods Beach Campsite is certainly not in any shape or form a favourable representation of our Cape Breton hospitality by a long stretch. Will never go back to that place. So buyer beware!!!!!!
    Paula Keefe (North Sydney, Nova Scotia) ,Monday, September 02, 2013
pixel
Camping Canada pixel
Results page:   Previous    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    NextNext

pixel
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer    Contact us
Copyright © 2001 - 2014  "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.
pixel