pixel
pixel
pixel
1. Choose a province pixel 2. Choose a region "or" Enter a city "or" Campground name includes... pixel
   
pixel
   Include camprounds with no reviews   Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name
pixel
  Reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities  
Shalamar Lake Trailer and Family Park  (Queenston, Ontario)
"decrows2@aol.com"......   We had checked this RV park out online saw that supposedly it was a luxury resort with a good access to Niagra Falls i! Especially the prices! However upon arrival we soon realized that it was not. Although the staff was pleasant, the sites were very small with no privacy. Hundreds of children everywhere. It was ok for the time we were here. Would have gone on except they do not refund. Bathrooms were not really clean and they charge for showers. We were here three nights in a travel trailer. Would not return. Most RV parks enforce their policies. They do not. Fireworks went on in the park until 11:p.m.
"Will not return. Cannot recommend."
Move mouse over rating for more info     Betty Crowe ,Monday, September 01, 2014
pixel
Sunbury-Oromocto Park  (Waterville, New Brunswick)
"never again"......   I have never in my life met such unfriendly people that manage this park....this goes beyond as being the worst, most unfriendly rude people. Don't understand how these people could be placed in a management position.
    never again ,Sunday, August 31, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"relaxing, clean, quiet"......   If you want a relaxing and quiet campground filled with entertainment for your whole family this is the place to be. The weekend was filled with campers and yet you could hear a pin drop after 11pm. the managers patrol the park to ensure enjoyment is had by all. if you need anything, even a wire hanger lol you just have to ask as we did. we sat in awe watching this family run around and work all and all night during this busy long weekend. we even joked that she was a janitor, store cashier, office attendant, complaint officier and still managed to smile each time we saw her. the hydro was a big let down and the only let down on our trip they only 20 amp service sure we could run our air but if you forgot you wold be blowing your breakers lol we will be returning guests forsure
    moe johnson (toronto, Ontario) ,Saturday, August 30, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND FAMILY CAMPGROUND AT ITS BEST"......   WE SPENT THE LONG WEEKEND IN JULY AT THIS FAMILY CAMPGROUND AND CAN NOT BELEIVE HOW WE WERE TREATED. YOU WOULD OF THOUGHT THEY KNEW US PERSONALLY FROM THE MOMENT WE PULLED UP. THEY WERE VERY ACCOMADATING. THEY EVEN HELPED US SET UP OUR TENT!!! THEY DELIVERED FIREWOOD RIGHT TO OUR SITE AND HUSBAND OF MANAGER STARTED OUR FIRE FOR US!! EVERDAY THE FEMALE MANAGER WOULD MAKE HER ROUNDS AND STOP AND GREET US TO SEE HOW WE WERE DOING AND IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING. THE WASHROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE POOL WAS PERFECT AND WE EVEN WERE INVITED TO PARTICIPATE IN SEASONAL EVENTS. WHICH I MIGHT ADD, THE SEASONAL CAMPERS ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AS WELL. WE ALREADY MADE RESERVATIONS FOR OCTOBER!!!
"WILL DEF. GO BACK TO RONDEAU SHORES"
    Gillian Chase (Woodstock, Ontario) ,Saturday, August 30, 2014
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
"Great Campground"......   We had a two week stay at this campground. We checked out a number of campgrounds in the area and feel this was the best of them all. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The campsites were clean and spacious. I've read the negative reviews and never experienced any of these issues. We even stayed during a very busy weekend and there was little/no noise at night. It is very close to Bridgewater which was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this campground.
    Mr. & Mrs. Spidel ,Friday, August 29, 2014
pixel
Ponderosa Campground  (Mount Albert, Ontario)
Ponderosa used to be a loved family campground. The current owner has managed to oust over 100 seasonal campers. Quite frankly, its like a ghost park now, whittled down to approx 80 seasonals from 180. All i can say is good luck dealing with the rude management who took over 4 years ago.
    d park (scarborough, Ontario) ,Thursday, August 21, 2014
pixel
Sauble Falls Campground  (Wiarton, Ontario)
"Worst Camping Experience Ever!!!"......   My extended family of 25 members and I spent the most horrible two nights at this camping site. My family and I had booked a Group Camping site which was physically separate from the rest of the sites. By doing so, we were told that this site was NOT a radio-free zone and thus should be able to enjoy the weekend with fun and laughter. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE. Moreover, my family and I have thus far never been discriminated against for our race but the camp patrollers did an excellent job of targeting us and making us feel that we did not belong. For instance, at 4 pm, we were told that we were being too loud when playing volleyball and needed to refrain from doing so. The camp patrollers came about 5 times during the day saying that we were too loud and actually asked for a member's Driver License Number and threatened to arrest us (remember: these are JUST patrollers, I don't know why they were acting like they were cops) Furthermore, we were told that a generator is allowed on this camping ground. We have visited this campground numerous times in the past and no camp patroller has refused the use of the generator. The purpose of this generator was for the use of a medical device which requires electricity. When this medical condition was explained to the camp patroller, they refused to listen and said the generator cannot be used under any circumstance. There was no room for compromise (even for a medical condition) and no follow-up by management. You would think that for a medical reason, this would be allowed, but NO, the camp patrollers were completely against it. Personally, I have never felt so targetted against. This experience made me realize that racism in this country does exist and it is unfortunate that this country's citizens have not learnt better. I highly recommend against this camping ground and hope that management will re-consider the camp patrollers that they have hired
    Mona (Ontario) ,Wednesday, August 20, 2014
pixel
Springbrook Resort Motel Campground Cabins  (Skookumchuck, British Columbia)
"Terrible Experience"......   We were pleased to get a place to stay and according to Super Camper Magazine this place had what we needed. On the phone we were told that they weren't full hook ups but that we could have electrical and water and they would make sure we could dump. When we arrived there was no water available but if we needed to fill they would make it available. We paid full price $33.50 for just hydro. Cancellations are accepted up to 1 week before arrival. Site was large and grassy. Not many people there, it was more than half empty. Clue number one. The washrooms are locked and you need to go to the office and get them to unlock them if you needed to use it. That's a problem. WiFi consists of a home modem hanging precariously from the eves of the motel unit. You can get bars, but it doesn't work. I stood with my phone up to the modern, had full bars, but could not connect to anything. By the way neither does your phone. When I questioned other campers they had the same issue. Owner's husband said that she turns off the wifi. The beach is about 10 feet long along a nice cold pool, dogs loved it. Oh and by the way the reviews say they allow dogs, they don't say they charge you for the dogs to stay. $8/day for 3 dogs.
"Gladly left 3 days early without refund!"
    Diana Black (Winnipeg, Manitoba) ,Saturday, August 16, 2014
pixel
Doe Lake Campground Rizzort  (Katrine, Ontario)
"NOT A PLACE TOO STAY"......   RESERVATIONS NEEDED/ FOR SURE/ ONCE YOU GO THERE YOU WILL NOT GO BACK/FILTHY BEACH/DOG SHIT FLOATING THRU/I WASHROOM FOR OVER 100 CAMPSITES/OWNERS DONT CARE HAS LONG HAS PAY FEES/
"RIZZORT GULAG"
    laura tomkins (Ontario) ,Friday, August 15, 2014
pixel
Rondeau Shores Trailer Park  (Morpeth, Ontario)
"Excellent campground"......   We stayed here last month and it was EXCELLENT. My kids had a blast. The pool is so refreshing clean heated salt water. The managers were very friendly and ensured that we had everything we needed to ensure a fun week for myself and my family!!!! We have already decided that we will be returning next year.
"EXCELLENT CLEAN FUN Everything we asked for and more"
    Matt and family (Gatineau, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Highland Pines Campground and RV Sales  (Belwood, Ontario)
"Rebuttle - Highland Pines Campground"......   This review was prompted by the Sour Grapes attitude of the previous reviews. I have been a seasonal resident of Highland Pines Campground (HPCG) for over 20 years and have had no such encounter with any of the staff here. The first mistake by several of these reviews is that Nolan is the owner. Nolan is the Manager, and his Father Don Vallery is actually the owner. This kind of puts the rest of the reviews in question as well. I have had many chats and discussions with both Nolan and Don and never have I experienced any attitude from them. This camp has a quite a list of rules that campers must follow and violations are dealt with swiftly. This is a family campground with many small children. Drunken abusive behaviour is not tolerated. Loud parties and music are not tolerated. Basically, anything that disturbs other campers is not tolerated. Those of us that are here all summer, appreciate these rules. EXAMPLES "we were in prison till the final straw told us to loud n go back to ur own sights or would call cops" - Looks to me like drunken behavior in a public place. "the owner Nolan Vallery is clueless with equal customer service skills as his staff which is nothing" - Nolan (Park Manager) doesn't normally deal with the public unless things get out of hand, which is quite possible with the attitude expressed by this writer. "His park is full now but if he keeps treating his customers the way he does it won't take long before he doesn't have any." - The way Nolan treats customers depends on their attitude. A quiet respectful discussion will get the same attitude from Nolan. However, if you give him attitude, you'll get it back. There are plenty of campers looking for a quiet peaceful week or weekend of camping that I don't expect this prediction to bear fruit. If you are looking for a party weekend, keep looking, even the local residents don't want you. "The staff at this park are terrible to deal with. Very unfriendly and discourteous." - I strongly disagree with this comment. In my 20 years in this park I have experienced nothing but the best and most courteous behaviour. I can only think that this Sour Grapes attitude stems from some incident regarding some violation of the park rules.
"Highland Pines - Nice, friendly family campground"
    Phil Thompson (Grimsby, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Click to go to the campground's website Cove Oceanfront Campground  (Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia)
"Disappointed!"......   As mentioned in previous posts, owners are rude as well as many seasonals! Some comments made us feel like we were invading "their" turf! We will not return unless we start reading some positive reviews about this place! Very disappointed!
    Pete (Oshawa, Ontario) ,Monday, August 11, 2014
pixel
Fort Langley RV Resort and Campground  (Fort Langley, British Columbia)
"Our best vacation by far"......   We have a large family with kids all different ages. There was swimming, activities and a corner store with candy/ice cream. The people were great, and upon request things were taken care of. Our only complaint was the campground was loud after 11pm (eventhough there was a curfew). That being said everything was quiet at 12am. Fort Langley was a great town, full of great people. We are planning to make this an annual vacation :)
    Anonymous ,Thursday, August 07, 2014
pixel
Chippawa Creek Conservation Area  (Welland, Ontario)
I have camped here numerous times. In regards to previous review. There is no 500 camp sites. maybe there is 50? it is a very small park. The new comfort station is finished. The man made lake isn't great for swimming but there is great fishing.
    Anonymous ,Friday, August 01, 2014
pixel
Click to go to the campground's website Cove Oceanfront Campground  (Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia)
"Owner Is very Rude"......   We had stayed at this camp ground last week of June and would never go back. The new owner is very rude and does nothing while he orders his wife around. He isnt very polite and not friendly. You can not make any noise at all. STAY AWAY.!!
    Anonymous ,Monday, July 07, 2014
pixel
The Plantation Campground  (Berwick, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Miss Out"......   If you are in the valley don't miss out on this gem. This is a great place for families to stay. Activities for the kids and parents. Friendly owners. Staff happy to help in any way. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything the valley has to offer. Reasonably priced. Close to Oaklawn Zoo. We are going back this summer and hopefully will be seasonal next season. We can't wait for vacation this summer so we can go back!!!
    Jeffers-Mathis Family (Bedford, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Go Seasonal Here"......   We was seasonal campers here for a few years. We just left last year. If you aren't best friends with the owners don't be expecting no good treatment. Rules are different for every camper depending if they likes you or not. Rates go up and they don't ever do no upgrading. Peoples they know can jump the seasonal waiting list. We was never more glad to leave this campground. We loves camping in the valley and is so very happy to be at another campground just up the road from them who knows how to treat their campers.
    Ex-Seasonal (Big Pond, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Extremely Disappointed"......   I was warned about this place and didn't listen. HA! My kids love Oaklawn Zoo and this campground is close to it which is the main reason we went. The staff are very cranky and the rec hall reaks of cigarette smoke. The washrooms are old and need to be fixxed up. There was also problems with power and water the weekend we were there and it was way too hot to be without AC. If we used more then one kitchen appliennce our power would shut off. If you do decide to go take your own wood for fires...theirs is tiny bundles and very expensive. Keep your kids away from the campground road as people drive very fast on it. This place could be great, but it's just not.
    Krissy (Windsor, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Rochester Place RV Golf and Marine Resort  (Belle River, Ontario)
"Nazi Camp"......   For a campground to go from $1900.00 per season to $3000 for nothing is the least of my complaints. The new owners run the place like a Nazi Camp. It is either their way or the highway. The will not listen to any questions or concerns, they lie about if you have a problem they say it is being dealt with even tho it is not. They are having a kids program at a rate of $375 per kid for golf instruction and they are including everything that is on the campground side (swimming lessons, arts and crafts, rainy day movies,etc...) So being a seasonal camper does that mean my kids will be excluded from any of these activities. Also there are going to be who knows how many kids running around the campground that are not campers who know what kind of trouble there will be. They said at the end of last year that we can go into the campground at any time to check on our trailers etc.. but to find out that they have closed the grounds to everyone 2 weeks prior to it opening.
    Disappointed Camper (Windsor, Ontario) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Bear Falls Wilderness Campground  (Bangs Falls, Nova Scotia)
"bearfallswilderness@gmail.com"......   Great campground, great owner, right on the river, excellent trout fishing, great music festival in August. bearfalls.com
    Carl Shannon (Bangs Falls,Queens County, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 15, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Better options"......   A group of us went last summer. By group I mean retired without children. This campground is best suited for young people and young families. It's quite loud, a lot of partying that goes on quite late into the night, lots of kids in an already overcrowded pool, lots of kids running around screaming. There is an adult pool, but rowdy teens had taken it over while we were there. This is not a campground where you would go and relax. We might have enjoyed this more 20 years ago when our children were small. The washrooms are quite outdated and in need of repair. Overall not one we will be going back to.
    Alice (St. Margaret's Bay, Nova Scotia) ,Sunday, April 13, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Very disappointed"......   I am just getting ready to plan our vacation this summer and popped on this site for recommendations. We will not be staying at this campground again. We had been here previously years back when there were different owners and we had a great time. This past summer we went again. The whole time we were there, there were issues with power and water as well as cranky staff. I understand people were going to the office to complain, but put yourselves in our shoes....we are on vacation, paying customers without power and water, a little empathy would have gone a long way. We also ended up leaving early and went to Plantation which is just up the road and is amazing by the way with staff who are friendly and accommodating and their power and water worked just fine. Klahanie needs to do major upgrades and learn to be nice to their campers. This was a terrible experience for us.
    Brenda (Hilden, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Nope"......   We were also there this past summer. We have a big camper so we need 30 amp service, which they do have. First there were problems with the water, which was then followed by problems with the power. We went to the office and the staff was rude and not willing to offer a refund. It was hot and we didn't have air conditioning which was fun with 3 small kids. The pool is always full of bigger kids splashing and jumping off the side which wasn't great for our small kids. The playground is nice, and that's the only thing we liked about this campground. We ended up leaving early because of the power and water problems and the fact they were not willing to offer a discount or refund because of it. We won't be back.
    Amy S. (Digby, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't waste your time or money"......   Not sure what all the fuss is about with this campground. We went this past summer expecting an amazing weekend. First of all it's not cheap. Lots are expensive and the tiny bundles of wood are very expensive. The staff people were rude and the lady in charge was very moody and cranky. The "activities" they talk about which are supposed to be amazing are not, at all. This campground needs a lot of upgrades. Everyone kept losing power and water ALL WEEKEND. All this campground has going for it is that it is by the zoo, that's it. They need to seriously work on their customer service and do tons of upgrades or they are going to have an empty campground.
    Jeff (Halifax, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 08, 2014
pixel
Little Elbow Campground  (Bragg Creek, Alberta)
Pit toilets, firewood for sale, nestled in a beautiful valley of mountains
    Terry (Calgary, Alberta) ,Saturday, April 05, 2014
pixel
Tobermory Village Campground  (Tobermory, Ontario)
"tina_price01@hotmail.com"......   I love this campsite! Staff are super nice and take pride in their campsite, and it shows. Its nice and quiet (a huge bonus) lots of things to do on campsite, and off.. the grotto is definitely something to check out, the water is amazing, close to carribean water color. About 10 mins down the road theres a chip wagon, which serves the BEST gravy n fries EVER!! A local store 5 minutes away from campsite and they carry absolutely everything, and are so friendly. I love the hammocks by the water, laying in them at night watching the stars is just breathtaking. My husband and I found this place 3 yrs ago, and have been back every yr since. Theres also a beach a ways down the road that has crystal clear water and pure sand, no rocks.
"to each their own i guess .. I personally love tobermory. Been back 3 times so far and will continue!"
    Tina Price (toronto, Ontario) ,Wednesday, March 12, 2014
pixel
Attons Lake Regional Park  (Cut Knife, Saskatchewan)
"Attons"......   Favourite place to camp great beach clean water like that no boats on the weekends so great for small kids
    Bev ,Sunday, February 23, 2014
pixel
Lancaster Park Outdoor Resort  (Lancaster, Ontario)
"Our best family camping experience ever!"......   "Wonderful family vacation!"...... This campground is the complete family vacation! We stayed at Lancaster Park several times in the 2013 season and found it had something for every member of my family. The children were entertained on the clean well kept beach and also played safely in the children's park. The manager routinely drove by the park to ensure all the children were playing safely. During our first visit the campground had experienced several days of rain. We were relocated to a dryer campsite without hesitation by the management of the park. They did everything in their power to accommodate us even when Mother Nature gave it her worst! My wife and I enjoyed the full service restaurant on the days we chose not to cook in our trailer. Very nice to have that option!! The icing on the cake was when we discovered that the campground had tribute bands in Pioneer Hall. We saw an incredible band called Fleetwood Mix! We Also enjoyed reasonably priced drinks during the show! What a geat place! We will be visiting Lancaster Park several times in 2014 and I'm still trying to convince my wife that we should settle down and become seasonal campers at this resort!
    Robert Murray (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Monday, February 03, 2014
pixel
Sandy Point Park  (Baie-Ste-Anne, New Brunswick)
the service was great,we got to go clam diggin,and they have a lovely salt water pool..our kids enjoyed all the kids at the campground
    smiths (parry sound, New Brunswick) ,Saturday, December 28, 2013
pixel
Fishermans Cove Tent and Trailer Park  (Kincardine, Ontario)
"BORING - DON'T BOTHER"......   This is for retired people or families will very young children. We left two days early because we were bored.
    Foote Family ,Thursday, December 12, 2013
pixel
Camping Canada pixel
Results page:   Previous    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    NextNext

pixel
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer    Contact us
Copyright © 2001 - 2014  "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.
pixel