pixel
pixel
pixel
     Order by:  
pixel
  Reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities  
The Plantation Campground  (Berwick, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Miss Out"......   If you are in the valley don't miss out on this gem. This is a great place for families to stay. Activities for the kids and parents. Friendly owners. Staff happy to help in any way. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything the valley has to offer. Reasonably priced. Close to Oaklawn Zoo. We are going back this summer and hopefully will be seasonal next season. We can't wait for vacation this summer so we can go back!!!
(Move mouse over rating for more info )     Jeffers-Mathis Family (Bedford, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't Go Seasonal Here"......   We was seasonal campers here for a few years. We just left last year. If you aren't best friends with the owners don't be expecting no good treatment. Rules are different for every camper depending if they likes you or not. Rates go up and they don't ever do no upgrading. Peoples they know can jump the seasonal waiting list. We was never more glad to leave this campground. We loves camping in the valley and is so very happy to be at another campground just up the road from them who knows how to treat their campers.
    Ex-Seasonal (Big Pond, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Extremely Disappointed"......   I was warned about this place and didn't listen. HA! My kids love Oaklawn Zoo and this campground is close to it which is the main reason we went. The staff are very cranky and the rec hall reaks of cigarette smoke. The washrooms are old and need to be fixxed up. There was also problems with power and water the weekend we were there and it was way too hot to be without AC. If we used more then one kitchen appliennce our power would shut off. If you do decide to go take your own wood for fires...theirs is tiny bundles and very expensive. Keep your kids away from the campground road as people drive very fast on it. This place could be great, but it's just not.
    Krissy (kkstevens@bellaliant.net) (Windsor, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Rochester Place RV Golf and Marine Resort  (Belle River, Ontario)
"Nazi Camp"......   For a campground to go from $1900.00 per season to $3000 for nothing is the least of my complaints. The new owners run the place like a Nazi Camp. It is either their way or the highway. The will not listen to any questions or concerns, they lie about if you have a problem they say it is being dealt with even tho it is not. They are having a kids program at a rate of $375 per kid for golf instruction and they are including everything that is on the campground side (swimming lessons, arts and crafts, rainy day movies,etc...) So being a seasonal camper does that mean my kids will be excluded from any of these activities. Also there are going to be who knows how many kids running around the campground that are not campers who know what kind of trouble there will be. They said at the end of last year that we can go into the campground at any time to check on our trailers etc.. but to find out that they have closed the grounds to everyone 2 weeks prior to it opening.
    Disappointed Camper (Windsor, Ontario) ,Wednesday, April 16, 2014
pixel
Bear Falls Wilderness Campground  (Bangs Falls, Nova Scotia)
"bearfallswilderness@gmail.com"......   Great campground, great owner, right on the river, excellent trout fishing, great music festival in August. bearfalls.com
    Carl Shannon (bearfallswilderness@gmail.com) (Bangs Falls,Queens County, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 15, 2014
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Nice Campground but Nasty Owners"......   It once was an excellent park but now under new management, the owners Shirley and Steve have no customer service skills. They tell you if you don't like the constant rule changes then pull your trailer out. They like to bully and threaten campers and I felt sorry for many seasonal campers who had put a lot of work into their trailers and sites only to be told now that if they want to sell their trailer they would have to pull them out. I was a seasonal camper for over 6 years and have never dealt with owners like this before. Rude, arrogant and just nasty people. They increased the park fees by 30%, you now pay for a winter storage fee for your trailer $400, you are not allowed to have a metal shed on your site, you have to pay $300 for your hydro meter, if you do not keep the grass cut on your site they will do it for you and charge you $125 hour! Oh and if you happen to have a dog make sure you bring a muzzle since any dog over 12 inches high will require a muzzle. Well the good news is Shirley and Steve have put the park up for sale. Best read all the reviews on this campground. Seasonal Campers Beware!
    X Seasonal Camper (Ontario) ,Sunday, April 13, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Better options"......   A group of us went last summer. By group I mean retired without children. This campground is best suited for young people and young families. It's quite loud, a lot of partying that goes on quite late into the night, lots of kids in an already overcrowded pool, lots of kids running around screaming. There is an adult pool, but rowdy teens had taken it over while we were there. This is not a campground where you would go and relax. We might have enjoyed this more 20 years ago when our children were small. The washrooms are quite outdated and in need of repair. Overall not one we will be going back to.
    Alice (St. Margaret's Bay, Nova Scotia) ,Sunday, April 13, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Very disappointed"......   I am just getting ready to plan our vacation this summer and popped on this site for recommendations. We will not be staying at this campground again. We had been here previously years back when there were different owners and we had a great time. This past summer we went again. The whole time we were there, there were issues with power and water as well as cranky staff. I understand people were going to the office to complain, but put yourselves in our shoes....we are on vacation, paying customers without power and water, a little empathy would have gone a long way. We also ended up leaving early and went to Plantation which is just up the road and is amazing by the way with staff who are friendly and accommodating and their power and water worked just fine. Klahanie needs to do major upgrades and learn to be nice to their campers. This was a terrible experience for us.
    Brenda (Hilden, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Nope"......   We were also there this past summer. We have a big camper so we need 30 amp service, which they do have. First there were problems with the water, which was then followed by problems with the power. We went to the office and the staff was rude and not willing to offer a refund. It was hot and we didn't have air conditioning which was fun with 3 small kids. The pool is always full of bigger kids splashing and jumping off the side which wasn't great for our small kids. The playground is nice, and that's the only thing we liked about this campground. We ended up leaving early because of the power and water problems and the fact they were not willing to offer a discount or refund because of it. We won't be back.
    Amy S. (Digby, Nova Scotia) ,Wednesday, April 09, 2014
pixel
Klahanie Kamping  (Aylesford, Nova Scotia)
"Don't waste your time or money"......   Not sure what all the fuss is about with this campground. We went this past summer expecting an amazing weekend. First of all it's not cheap. Lots are expensive and the tiny bundles of wood are very expensive. The staff people were rude and the lady in charge was very moody and cranky. The "activities" they talk about which are supposed to be amazing are not, at all. This campground needs a lot of upgrades. Everyone kept losing power and water ALL WEEKEND. All this campground has going for it is that it is by the zoo, that's it. They need to seriously work on their customer service and do tons of upgrades or they are going to have an empty campground.
    Jeff (Halifax, Nova Scotia) ,Tuesday, April 08, 2014
pixel
Little Elbow Campground  (Bragg Creek, Alberta)
Pit toilets, firewood for sale, nestled in a beautiful valley of mountains
    Terry (Calgary, Alberta) ,Saturday, April 05, 2014
pixel
Tobermory Village Campground  (Tobermory, Ontario)
"tina_price01@hotmail.com"......   I love this campsite! Staff are super nice and take pride in their campsite, and it shows. Its nice and quiet (a huge bonus) lots of things to do on campsite, and off.. the grotto is definitely something to check out, the water is amazing, close to carribean water color. About 10 mins down the road theres a chip wagon, which serves the BEST gravy n fries EVER!! A local store 5 minutes away from campsite and they carry absolutely everything, and are so friendly. I love the hammocks by the water, laying in them at night watching the stars is just breathtaking. My husband and I found this place 3 yrs ago, and have been back every yr since. Theres also a beach a ways down the road that has crystal clear water and pure sand, no rocks.
"to each their own i guess .. I personally love tobermory. Been back 3 times so far and will continue!"
    Tina Price (tina_price01@hotmail.com) (toronto, Ontario) ,Wednesday, March 12, 2014
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Just Plain Nasty Owners"......   These are two people who took great pleasure in the power they felt as owners. I hope the park doesn't sell and the bank takes it. People lost half of the value of there trailers when they were not allowed to sell on site. That was the price to get away from them.
    j house ,Monday, February 24, 2014
pixel
Attons Lake Regional Park  (Cut Knife, Saskatchewan)
"Attons"......   Favourite place to camp great beach clean water like that no boats on the weekends so great for small kids
    Bev ,Sunday, February 23, 2014
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"PRAYING FOR NEW OWNERS"......   I came across a listing for the park, and it is for sale. Thank God, we are praying for new owners, as the current owners are HORRIBLE! They make up rules on a weekly basis, they are planning on charging us $125 an hour if they have to cutting our grass if we do not make it up one weekend. This was part of the fees the previous years, but since these owners have come on board, things have gone down hill. Praying for new owners who have the common sense to listen to us and don't jack the rates up any higher then the current owners have. I think raising the rates close to 30%, this once was a great park, and heres to hoping it will be once these owners are GONE!!!!
    J.R. (Toronto, Ontario) ,Friday, February 21, 2014
pixel
Lancaster Park Outdoor Resort  (Lancaster, Ontario)
"Our best family camping experience ever!"......   "Wonderful family vacation!"...... This campground is the complete family vacation! We stayed at Lancaster Park several times in the 2013 season and found it had something for every member of my family. The children were entertained on the clean well kept beach and also played safely in the children's park. The manager routinely drove by the park to ensure all the children were playing safely. During our first visit the campground had experienced several days of rain. We were relocated to a dryer campsite without hesitation by the management of the park. They did everything in their power to accommodate us even when Mother Nature gave it her worst! My wife and I enjoyed the full service restaurant on the days we chose not to cook in our trailer. Very nice to have that option!! The icing on the cake was when we discovered that the campground had tribute bands in Pioneer Hall. We saw an incredible band called Fleetwood Mix! We Also enjoyed reasonably priced drinks during the show! What a geat place! We will be visiting Lancaster Park several times in 2014 and I'm still trying to convince my wife that we should settle down and become seasonal campers at this resort!
    Robert Murray (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Monday, February 03, 2014
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Jay Lake Campground and Trailer Park - Owners from Hell!"......   If you are thinking of pulling your trailer into the park, best you read these reviews (and other sites) and think again. I have never met business owners who are this rude, unfriendly and arrogant. Seasonal campers at this park walk on egg shells. A wrong look or a question to Shirley the owner will get you kicked out of the park with no recourse. Fees are up 30%, the park is run down, rules are recited to you each time you make a move but none have been posted or given to the campers. Words can't describe the rudeness of the owners whose standard line is "If you don't like it, pull your trailer out. Best advice if you are looking - do your homework starting with these reviews! Be warned!
    T.K (Scarborough, Ontario) ,Friday, January 03, 2014
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"DON'T GO TO THIS PARK!!"......   We have been seasonal campers at Jay Lake for many years and until the park went under new ownership in 2013, we enjoyed our time there. Quiet campground in a beautiful setting. The new owners are terrible people with no people or business skills. I won't repeat all of the details as you can read in previous reviews from other seasonals, but if you are considering going to Jay Lake, reconsider.
    Sad this park has been ruined ,Thursday, January 02, 2014
pixel
Sandy Point Park  (Baie-Ste-Anne, New Brunswick)
the service was great,we got to go clam diggin,and they have a lovely salt water pool..our kids enjoyed all the kids at the campground
    smiths (hockey20@hotmail.com) (parry sound, New Brunswick) ,Saturday, December 28, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"New owners are HORRIBLE! "......   The new owners have ruined this park in a matter of months. They have made you feel uncomfortable on your own site. They change the rules week to week. They have increased the seasonal fees by 30%, they have added a "rule" if you aren't up at your site for some time, and the owners have to cut your grass they will charge you $125 an hr!! they have increased the fees, but have taken away many of the items that were included by the previous owners, such as winter storage, this is now extra, they use to cut the grass of each site, but they have stopped this, and they have now charged us $300 deposit for a hydro meter and we now have to pay hydro! We are not allowed to sell our own trailers, all they say is "if you don't like it, then pull your trailer." The new owners are horrible, have no people skills and have ruined a wonderful park. We feel that we have been bullied into staying in the park, since we cant sell our trailer. Very disappointed in the park and the owners.
    very disappointed (Toronto, Ontario) ,Sunday, December 15, 2013
pixel
Fishermans Cove Tent and Trailer Park  (Kincardine, Ontario)
"BORING - DON'T BOTHER"......   This is for retired people or families will very young children. We left two days early because we were bored.
    Foote Family ,Thursday, December 12, 2013
pixel
Bingemans Campground  (Kitchener, Ontario)
"Agree with the comment by Ron of Kitchener "......   This used to be very clean and well maintained. The showers are full of spiders and not clean and the washrooms are not clean. The lots above are too close together with no privacy. We used to love this place but after camping there this summer we will never go back, unless its for a day trip.
    Foote Family (Ontario) ,Thursday, December 12, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Jays Lake - FIVE STARS!"......   The new owners of Jays Lake, as of May 2013 are very kind and down to earth. We want to stay here for many years to come into our retirement. Steve and Shirley go the extra distance for you in so many ways, you only have to ask and they are there to help you. P.S. Our grand children just love all the wild life, the lake, the pool, and the playground.
    Reg and Lynn (Whitby, Ontario) ,Saturday, November 16, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Nice Park. Not Nice Owners"......   Park has some nice private sites. Unfortunately new owners in the park this year has ruined any positive features the park had. They treat the seasonal campers like it is a privledge to be in the park not like they are paying customers. The result is that, now most of the park is empty as long time seasonals have left the park following a summer of abuse from the owners. The once quiet, peaceful park now looks like a post apocalyptic wasteland. Not pleasant owners or atmosphere. Would strongly advise anyone looking for a park to look elsewhere.
    Ben ,Monday, October 21, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"The new owners are something else!!"......   If someone wants a model on how NOT to run a business, look no further. 1) Overcharge, treat people like they're nothing, drive long time seasonal campers out because you, as new owners of Jay's Lake want their spot for your own friends and relatives. 2) Keep changing the rules as new ideas pop into your head. So anything that you tell seasonal campers or put in writing is meaningless. 3) Have as the first answer to any concern,"my husband can come with a length of chain at any time I tell him, and he'll tow your trailer." 4) Keep seasonal campers in a constant state of uncertainty because you don't know what you're supposed to do next or who you will bully next. It could be any one of your seasonal campers, pick one and let them guess! In all seriousness, however, the new owners of Jay's Lake are not nice people. They have shown us and the rest of the seasonal campers the perfect example of how NOT to run a business!!
"Campers beware - these are NOT nice owners!"
    Jim (Oakville, Ontario) ,Sunday, October 06, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"How to destroy a park in 4 months"......   I 100% agree with the previous reviewer. We have been seasonal campers in Jay's Lake for a number of years and were very satisfied. The park has no amenities other than a pool. The park infrastruture and services are old and failing. The park does not have any lake access. (It is called Jay's Lake but is merely a shallow pond that will not support any wildlife other than snakes and frogs). Regardless of the parks failings, the quietness, location and comfortable campsites made it worthwhile to be a seasonal camper. The park was purchased by new owners earlier this year. Realizing that a small park does not have a lot of income potential we were expecting changes to make it profitable. The new owners did not communicate with the existing seasonal campers when arriving (only spreading rumours to selected people) and anyone questioning them is answered with "pull your trailer out if you don't like it". The park quickly become an uncomfortable atmosphere with much uncertainty. Still no communication was given. New rules are learned only by word of mouth and seem to change weekly. The owners created clique's with certain people who seem to have different rules than the rest. Seasonal rates were increased by 30% with no additional amenties to be added which are in no way in line with prices of other parks in the area. Especially parks that are not on a lake. A number of people who had been seasonals for over 20 years were told that they were not able to return next season and had to remove their trailers with no reason given. Would highly not recommend becoming a seasonal at Jay's Lake if you are looking for a relaxing drama free park.
    Disappointed ,Wednesday, October 02, 2013
pixel
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"The Sign Says "New Owners""......   The sign says "New Owners" and the name has been changed to Jay's Lake. It is now a privilege to leave your trailer here year round it seems. Prices for seasonal sites have in effect gone up 30% for the 2014 season. The amount for winter storage is no longer deducted from the seasonal fee. Other outrageous increases no longer makes this seasonal park affordable when combined with badly outdated or non-existent amenities. The only real amenity is the swimming pool. There is a pond that is referred to as a "lake" that is weedy and has leeches and snakes. Local residents refer to it as a "frog pond". Seasonal campers have put up with new owners who have formed cliques with a few of them and seem to want to drive everybody else out to make room for the owner's relatives. New policies don't allow a trailer to remain in the campground after being sold so trailer owners lose thousands of dollars. A new hydro meter system is supposed to be installed. Seasonal owners are required to pay $300 deposit for the meter plus the cost of any hydro used. Even hydro companies don't charge for meters. But Jay's lake does. Talk about nickeling and diming! Hardly a restful camping experience. Not worth the hassle. If you want to stay for a few days, the hosts are more accommodating, but think twice if you're looking for a seasonal site. You may want to keep on looking.
    Love to Camp but not here (Ontario) ,Monday, September 30, 2013
pixel
Davy Lake R and RV Campground and Resort  (Ignace, Ontario)
beautiful campground, very friendly family owned. cant say enough about this place. definetly stay here again.
    john smith ,Monday, September 23, 2013
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
"Happy Campers"......   We stayed here this summer (July) and had a fabulous stay. The kids loved the freedom they had to ride their bikes around the park. Our site was great and had ample room for our trailer and all of our other camping goodies that are required when you travel with kids. The kids loved the pool and I spent many hours sitting there as they enjoyed themselves. Thanks for the great memories I am certain we will be back.
    Matheson Family ,Tuesday, September 17, 2013
pixel
Oakhill Pines Campground  (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia)
Hi there!! I just wanted to drop a note to say "Thank you" for your hospitality for our unexpected stop at your campground. We were the 2 couples (Meserve & Nickerson's) that were travelling together and broke down while we were on our way to Pubnico from Halifax and you were able to take us in back on Aug 4th for 3 nights on sites 107 & 110. We just wanted you to know that we had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful by getting us right to the sites because of the Meserve's getting towed so that we could take care of the company that towed them over to your campground get partially set & then pay for our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodated us basically on a daily basis as we were unsure as to how long the repair would take. We met an incredible amount of fellow campers that were very sweet, hospitable. There were many that stopped in to say "welcome" and checked in with us daily to see how everything was going with the repair. Your seasonal campers made us feel right at home. We have made some new friends because of our stop at your campground. Many offered us best wishes on our journey as we were leaving. So many thanks for you hospitality and if we are ever in the area again we will make sure we will stop at Oakhill Pines Campground. Thank you again !! Lisa & George Nickerson Quincy, MA Vivian & Bruce Meserve Bridgewater, MA
    V Meserve ,Thursday, September 12, 2013
pixel
Camping Canada pixel
Results page:   Previous    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    NextNext


Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer    Contact us
Copyright © 2001 - 2012  "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.